Access-A-Hut's Blog

August 25, 2009

Things to think about

Filed under: Configuration and space ideas,Uncategorized — by accessahut @ 9:07 pm

From Green Tenant’s blog

If you’re seriously looking for a tiny house, carefully consider your options.

Does the design I’m looking at meet or exceed building code requirements where I live?Don’t know, but this is gonna be weird.?
Can I share facilities to reduce duplication? Not really. We want a self contained unit we can take to our caretakers or live by ourselves. And neither of us can walk to get to shared facilities.

Can the design be clustered to reduce exterior wall/ceiling space? hmmmm…we do want a separate unit for maximum flexibility for our lives
How much land will I use? Am I using part of my land for something other than housing?Gotta find a place first!
Is mobility more important than environment? Yes. A BIG YES!
How much space do I need to live?Depends on the configuration…
Is my family likely to grow? No. We love our nieces, but we are too weak to handle kids
Can my house expand to accommodate that?No, but we can expand/use space to accommodate most medical issues.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

