Access-A-Hut's Blog

October 27, 2011

Tony died October 18

Filed under: Uncategorized — by accessahut @ 9:10 pm

Tony Clemens was homeless man I never knew, never gave money to, never saw.  He lived in Toronto Canada, and had a blog with a friend. I went to that blog, as well as homelessguy.com often enough.  I was homeless in high school and college, and I still have a compulsion to view these kinds of lives.  (yes, ok, I admit it.  I keep extra food in the car, and every time I see a sign and I can stop safely, I hand out food.  But that is all I do.  It is too overwhelming an issue–on a personal and on a societal level.)

Tony died October 18, 2011.  I haven’t had the strength to look at the blogs until today. Sharing an anniversary of death, one person who was my soul and one person whom I would have never heard about without the ‘net.  And how many others share that same anniversary?

By W. S. Merwin b.
1927

Every year without knowing it
I have passed the day
When the last fires will wave
to me
And the silence will set out
Tireless traveler
Like the beam of a lightless
star
Then I will no longer
Find myself in life as in a
strange garment
Surprised at the earth
And the love of one woman
And the shamelessness of men
As today writing after three
days of rain
Hearing the wren sing and the
falling cease
And bowing not knowing to
what
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

